Fish health understanding

johnnybv

WAMAS, I have extensive parasite knowledge, and the ability to scrape slim off a fish, put the slime under our high powered microscope, and determine what type of parasites you are dealing with, if any. When Rally and Kick ich are used together properly they are potent! It will not harm your corals, Part of our receiving proceedure for fish is to scrape fish from each batch and determine, if there are any parasites BEFORE they enter our or you systems! All of our fish are also propalactically treated before entering our systems in a 10 min dip of Hyroplex which knocks out everything.

We have developed a very close relationship with the creators of Ruby Reef, and have been using our combined knowledge to develop a few new versions of several of the products to make them even more effective on some of these new parasite morphs that are not being killed by most of the products on the market. One of the creators has a PHD in marine biology, and I have a BS from Florida Tech and completed courses at The University of Georgia school of veterinary medicine for fish health. Not tooting my horn but I think it is important that it is known that the advice we give is not only from education, but from physical trials and examination of fish on a regular basis. Also lots of reading from very well respected sources such as Dr. Ed Noga.

I hope to plan some seminars at the store in the near future to help educate our clients that really want to know what is going on with your fish, what products you should have on hand, and a proven acclimation method that includes a "car wash" of your fish before they enter your tanks. There is way too much information to put into this post, but I have pictures and videos that will blow you away.