Newbie here!

Hey everyone,

I've been on the board for a few weeks now but haven't taken the opportunity to really introduce myself.  I live in Gaithersburg, MD and I've been in the saltwater hobby for about 10 years now.   To my own disappointment, I am only just now discovering this site.  I'd heard of WAMAS but never really took the time to figure out what it was all about.  I always went to RC for questions and Craigslist for used equipment.  What an idiot I was!  RC is great but I love the local nature of WAMAS. You might have seen me buying up a bunch of equipment in the for sale adds in the past few weeks.  Not only have I saved hundreds, but everything is relatively local and generally better priced than CL.  Thanks to Miggs76 for encouraging me to join here, Monkiboy for all the free and fairly priced equipment/live stock, Swimmate for the advice, and everyone else who has helped me here and there like AlanM with his Pod GB and everyone involved in the Avast GB as well as the ERC Jebao GB.  Now that I'm done with my Emmy Award Nomination like thank you speech, a little about my plans.

I fully intend on creating a dedicated build thread but I'm not quite ready yet so here's a preemptive look.  No pictures yet, I'll save those for the build thread:

Existing installed equipment / Tanks:

FWIW I try to use Red Sea Coral Pro Salt in all my tanks.  I find it is one of the better salts that I’ve tried over the years.  It does leave some deposits in my mixing station, but I've experienced that with all the salts I've tried over the years.