Newbi here..

hey everyone I just wanted to drop a line and introduce myself.

My name is Josh and I have been keeping reefs for about 5 years now with a 120 gallon being my first. I now have a 15 gallon custom nano with a 20 gallon sump with fuge. The tank mainly has zoanthids in there for now but I really want to keep some hard corals in there later on. I'm a student at NOVA and George Mason University, I also work for SAIC in the IT security field, and a husband of 8 years to my wonderful wife. I am from Korea (military brat, claim the place you stayed the most years) and my wife is from Panama. I got into reef keeping because I go to Panama once a year for Vacation (own a condo there) and go scuba on the reefs off the coast (for those who didn't know Panama's coast line is in the Caribbeans) Seeing all the corals in my tank brings me back down to that peace place where beer is $.50 a bottle and the pace is very lazy. well in any case it's very nice to meet yall and I hope to see you at the next meeting! oh and I'm not very creative with user names and such so I just used my last name, besides most of my friends call me that because it used to be our favorite drink.

Cheers!

Yauger

Hi Yauger, and welcome. My name is Almon (it's my first name) and I'm sort of new the to club also. Everyone is very helpful, lots to learn, and plenty of trading.....it's been great. I look forward to seeing you around.

Welcome to the group. You'll find plenty of helpful advice here. If you ever plan on upgrading tanks or equipment, it would be wise to pay the $20 to join to be a full member and get access to the "for sale" and group buy sections. Best $20 I ever spent in the hobby.

WELCOME! :scuba:

This is it, you've arrived, you've found it. WAMAS is home to the some off the best reefers in the world :blush: . Yup I said it (Def not reffering to myself though) And will be an outstanding resource and community for you though out your time in the hobby.

Guest tgallo