Non-Member not going to join...

Pat_13

I am new to this hobby and have met some great people so far and I was interested in meeting some of your members before joining your club, BUT

I can only speak for myself but that doesn't seem like a fair assessment. The cost of membership is only $20. I joined and had saved more than the membership fee the first week. Unfortunately in order to keep a club like this going and as good as it is you need money.......and that's what we get from the membership fee. In a hobby like this, $20 is a drop in the bucket and you will most certainly get more than that out of it before you know it.

The tone of your posting seems to indicate that you are casting judgement on the members of the club as a result of a posting being moved. Until you know why the posting is moved, why make disparaging remarks about the club as a whole?

pat ,

i spent 20 $ and found out hydrometers are pieces of junk :wink: .....saved me the cost of memebership just by having piece of mind that i have now, that i got a refractometer.

join the club and have fun!!!!!!!!

Bryan

I am sorry you feel that way pat. You are missing out on a great club. You may feel like a food party is not a group buy, but most of the things that go into the food are either purchased as a group in bulk or members buy things on there own and share with the group. Splitting the cost. Just another benfit of being a member.

I moved the post as in the past they were for members only, it is very similar to a group build.

I have nothing against your club and $20 is not much but I like to know some members before joining. If I can