I can't keep up

discretekarma

I've been using two part for a few months now on my 180. I have a lot of SPS as well as other corals. Most are still small but a few of the SPS colonys are big. At first I was working on getting my calcium and alkility levels up to 400 and 10. I have to add 300 ml of calcium and 300 ml of alk to keep my levels up and I just checked today and that isn't even keeping my levels up. I've been making a new gallon batch of each every two weeks. It's just too much now.

What else can I do? Is there a stronger two part I can use?

Are you use a dosing pump? (If not you need to start).

2nd you need to either: A) starting doing homemade and just prepared to do a lot or

B) Get a calcium reactor or

C) Get a kalk reactor

Dave

What order would be best?

I thought it would be best to start with Two Part until it became too much and then move on to kalk stirrer untill the system was too much for that and then move on to a calc reactor. Is that the right order?

If so, is it correct that I need to move on to a kalk stirrer?

Thanks

Are you use a dosing pump? (If not you need to start).

2nd you need to either: A) starting doing homemade and just prepared to do a lot or

B) Get a calcium reactor or

C) Get a kalk reactor

Dave

Move on with a kalk reactor and start saving for a calcium reactor as those SPS get bigger. :)

Edited by djcerna

My SPS are growing like crazy right now. It's crazy. Everything is growing nicely compaired to a few months ago when I wasn't using two part.

Are you saying to skip a Kalk Stirrer and go straight to a Calcium Reactor?

Move on with a kalk reactor and start saving for a calcium reactor as those SPS get bigger. :)

My SPS are growing like crazy right now. It's crazy. Everything is growing nicely compaired to a few months ago when I wasn't using two part.

Are you saying to skip a Kalk Stirrer and go straight to a Calcium Reactor?