Shawn Bennett yellow tort

YHSublime

Any forum members have experience with it, keeping it a canary yellow, or does it go green on you depending on lighting or phosphates? All stuff I read online, anyone have real time experience?

I've seen talk that it'll stay yellow under high light and low phosphates and tends to turn green when those two aren't met. The pics I've seen when it turns green are pretty amazing still.

However, I have no direct experience with this one yet.

I've seen talk that it'll stay yellow under high light and low phosphates and tends to turn green when those two aren't met. The pics I've seen when it turns green are pretty amazing still.

However, I have no direct experience with this one yet.

Yep, still looks pretty nice when it's green. What I've read is the same thing. I'm considering a Christmas gift to myself if my tank is still running come then.

I'm surprised none of our local SPS junkies have thoughts?

Did anyone grab some from battlecorals in the last GB...might check those people in another month or so.

I don't have the yellow tort. I DO have a highlighter stag that colorshifted to more green on me...happened when I decreased my photo-period. No idea if that applies, but sharing in case it's not just a lighting intensity thing you should look for.

Did anyone grab some from battlecorals in the last GB...might check those people in another month or so.

I don't have the yellow tort. I DO have a highlighter stag that colorshifted to more green on me...happened when I decreased my photo-period. No idea if that applies, but sharing in case it's not just a lighting intensity thing you should look for.

I also have several frags of highlighter stag, more of a green for me as well in the whites

DSC_0310_zps16178870.jpg

I didn't see any on the most recent Battlecorals GB, but now I'm interested in it after the GB. womp womp.