bbs

BliffBlam

wish you would have pm'd me like i said. was so busy yesterday i didnt have time to check back here. a pm goes straight to my phone. I already hatched myself. Thanks anyway.

No prob. db I understand completely. I ended up buying 2 dt's copepod cultures and dumped in the tank it held them over until I could hatch.They seem to be doing well. This is my first time so we'll see what happens. Its funny cause i suspected the male was pregnant and was going to give birth at anytime so for about 3 days i was hatching brine. then i noticed he was still trying to mate every morning, which 99% of the time means no pregnancy. so I stopped hatching. 2 days later we had babies. go figure. I will keep you posted as I have taken this on full time. I am slowly converting my house into a breeding facility. The parents are captive bred and tank raised as well. In theory I would like to become the supplier to the lfs as well as anyone interested in keeping horses. Captive bred is better all around for everyone. Especially the seahorse population. I have only been in this hobby about a year, and i started with horses,(crazy right) but i put alot of time and research and money into it and so far have been sucessful. I've had several casualties of horses purchased from a shady lfs that I wont name. I bought 7 at one time to try and save them, they were in really bad shape. despite all the money time and effort I lossed all but one. They were a lost cause, parasites, worms, malnourished you name it they had it. poor guys. So take note if your intersted in horses be very wary of the source make sure the people you buy from actually care about them and are not just tring to make a dollar. The species I am currently working with is H. erectus (southern erectus) An excellent beginer horse, But make no mistake all species are difficult to keep. Fyi, for those interested they are usually not ready for sale until about 4 to 5 mos old, However if you have experience with them i wo