Diary of 90 gallon custom 1/2” rimless

rvu1710

Hi every one, i am new to this hobby, running 65 gallon custom and now get the deal of this 90 gallon. This is a good place i can keep everything in my project and share my hobby also:)...

1a673af8ccbd327132e4f2c02d3ce200.jpg05c246d133247fcddc788682701c1181.jpgfac213bc0a2ba5addaa5f625dbd20591.jpg

Updated

3138d328840fded3816b956165304817.jpg

c054bc558ac0ec6a0caa9013ccd4942a.jpg

3ba5c486bd90996bfccbb6dee5813027.jpg

I tried to clean up seal, use sand paper and aceton to clean all egdes then reseal. However this is my first time ever seal the tank so i make abig hole leak right the bottom front:(...

Now i think i need to wait the warmer day to reseal it or maybe take glass panel off and redo whole thing:(.... i love this one and dont think i want to have the other like friend told me that will be cheaper and save my time:)

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Edited by rvu1710

Cool. Is that ship etched into the glass? Or is it acrylic? I can't tell!

Thank you for your interesting...this is 1/2” glass custom i think, some said it is low iron glass...the dimension is 54-18-21 around 90 gallon... i plan to do the peninsula reef like picture and move all my livestock from my 65gallon to it.064eca1cdf03f66e24af5ce12d9fc9bf.jpg

Cool. Is that ship etched into the glass? Or is it acrylic? I can't tell!

I seem you have alot experience about this, can you recommend me about this tank, it started to leak a little i corner which i decide to reseal then now i made a big mess;). Is it good enough to reseal it one more time or take the panel out and rebuild the tank again....

I seem you have alot experience about this, can you recommend me about this tank, it started to leak a little i corner which i decide to reseal then now i made a big mess;). Is it good enough to reseal it one more time or take the panel out and rebuild the tank again....