Tank Running But a Few Questions

amitwaru

Hi all,

I am a teacher at Springbrook High and received a wonderful 55 gallon tank with 4 clown fish, three fire shrimp, a few snails and a plethora of hermit crabs. There is some live rock but mostly plastic plants. I received it close to the end of school so it has been set up at my house over the summer. I have learned a lot and have been maintaining it pretty well.

Ok so here are the questions: I have a ton of bristle worms and from what I have read they are good to have but I feel like there are too many. They come out of the rocks and rock bed when I feed the fish. Is this ok or should I look into getting rid of some?

One of the fire shrimp had a ton of eggs the other day and now they are gone so I'm assuming the fish had a midnight snack. Not really a question, just a comment.

Can I put in a few more fish? The person who had the tank maintained it this way nicely for two years, I don't want to mess it up by trying to add. Any thoughts?

I would also like to get some live plant, recommendations?

Thanks so much for any thoughts or words or wisdom.

Amy

Hi all,

I am a teacher at Springbrook High and received a wonderful 55 gallon tank with 4 clown fish, three fire shrimp, a few snails and a plethora of hermit crabs. There is some live rock but mostly plastic plants. I received it close to the end of school so it has been set up at my house over the summer. I have learned a lot and have been maintaining it pretty well.

Ok so here are the questions: I have a ton of bristle worms and from what I have read they are good to have but I feel like there are too many. They come out of the rocks and rock bed when I feed the fish. Is this ok or should I look into getting rid of some?

One of the fire shrimp had a ton of eggs the other day and now they are gone so I'm assuming the fish had a midnight snack. Not really a question, just a comment.