Civitan Eric Hanson's 75G

Hi everyone.

I want to thank everyone for all the advice provided over the last two months. I bought Bethesda Jim's 75G tank with everything in it including fish and coral back at the beginning of May. I am going to use this thread to a) share pics, b) catalog information that I find useful and c) determine what corals I have and then link to information on them... I do knowledge management for a living, so I figure I ought to do it here.

First here is the full tank shot, its already OBE since I approach reefing like I approach gardening and that involves a little bit of tinkering every few days.

DSC_0026.JPG

I will modify this primary post as I organize everything.

Pics of two new clams from the Mr. Coral Social:

clam1.JPG

clam2.JPG

lookin' good! That is a really deep sand bed. You should work on putting some pvc pipes through there and then getting some sort of eel. Blue ribbon eels are pretty cool, and from what I've heard, you won't have the problem of it bothering (eating) the fish as much as in other eels, on the other hand, it is considered one of the hardest "fish" to keep as it is hard to feed. Just a suggestion :why:.

either way, it looks great, but you should get something to take advantage of the DSB. Sand sifting gobies are really cool as well....

Thanks Sam.

I am at my limit on fish right now - although I have a yellow tang that is MIA right now - can anyone tell me how a Tang goes MIA?

Any way, I am not a big fan of eels, a goby might be cool in the future.

Have a great weekend,

Eric.

I am at my limit on fish right now - although I have a yellow tang that is MIA right now - can anyone tell me how a Tang goes MIA?

Eric,