Frag Exchange

EricBrian

Hello, this is my first post here! :)

I am new to saltwater. My tank is currently in the process of cycling and hopefully, it will be done soon.

Wondering, are there frag exchanges here in this area? Just wondering because when I went to various pet stores, I found that the cost of corals to be very high.

Thanks a million. :)

Eric

Eric,

You've come to the right place :). We exchange a lots of frags among us. If you could describe your set up, such as size of the tank, what kind of lighting you have. Water movement, such as powerheads and or pumps etc... we will have a better idea on what we might be able to help you with.

And of course WELCOME to Wamas.

JM

There are 3 kinds of lights.... bright white, bright blue and very dim blue:

-- FT27W Dual Daylight

-- FT27W Dual Actinic

The dim blue light are just two very little lights with no specs.

The filter is submerged.

By the way, this Aquapod is the model after the one that was recalled.

There are 3 kinds of lights.... bright white, bright blue and very dim blue:

-- FT27W Dual Daylight

-- FT27W Dual Actinic

The dim blue light are just two very little lights with no specs.

The filter is submerged.

By the way, this Aquapod is the model after the one that was recalled.

OK

The dim blue lights are "moon lights" Thay give this dim blue coloration that enables you to look at your tank as if it were lit by the moon.

Seems that for the others you either have either the HO fluorescent or more possibly the compact fluorescent.

Either way, you can set up a very nice nano tank, mainly stocked with low light demanding corals. Since you also mentionned that you are new to saltwater, let's go step by step.