WAMAS Tank of the Month

Thank you so much to the TOTM Committee for the hard work they put into this, and to WAMAS for this honor. I have learned so much from the WAMAS community, so it's really because of you all that this tank looks like it does. For those that don't know, I'm a student at Virginia Tech so my mom maintains this tank while I'm away from home. So huge thanks to my mom who has, incredibly, put up with holes in the wall, floods, sick fish, and all the other malady's of the hobby yet still pays attention to even the most minute details of the tank and has kept it so beautiful. Finally, thanks to Phil at Reef eScape, who has taught me tons while keeping me employed the last few summers. Tank is a Deep Blue Reef Ready 57g Rimless on a Deep Blue Stand. The Deep Blue overflow box is much larger than it needs to be so I removed it and cut it down to size. The tank is a mixed reef but mainly geared to SPS and some LPS. Two Vortech MP10's provide water movement. They're not synced with each other and are both on separate programs, which works for me. My return pump is an eheim 1250 which moves very little water through the sump and only moves about 50 gallons per hour at this point.

ATI Sunpower Dimmable 6*39 Watt T5's. Bulbs are 2* ATI Aquablue Special, 2*ATI Blue Plus, GE 6500K, and ATI Purple plus. I have messed around with a lot of LEDs, and it was kind of a step back to go to T5s, but I love the way they look in and over this tank, and the new dimmable features.