Not a fan of softies

Leishman

• Replies 150
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

looks goosed...artificially colored...

don't buy...

It's real. Eric runs one of the most stand up shops in the hobby and deals in some real rare stuff.

looks goosed...artificially colored...

don't buy...

Must DISAGREE with you...

It's real. Eric runs one of the most stand up shops in the hobby and deals in some real rare stuff.

... and AGREE with Rik 100%

$100 for a 2" frag? I'll pass for now unless somebody wants to split risk with me 50/50.

This is a blue Xenia and I really want one for lo-o-ong time... :(

blue xenia is really pretty and what I have "heard" from others is that it doesn't grow as fast as the more common xenia. I have no experience with it, it's just what I heard.

Sandy

$100 for a 2" frag? I'll pass for now unless somebody wants to split risk with me 50/50.

This is a blue Xenia and I really want one for lo-o-ong time... :(

I'll split the risk if YOU grow it :) While my xenia's have done very well - I'm in the middle of changing tanks. That is an ODD looking blue xenia. Most of them are just barely blue, and you can really tell them by the 'sparkles' of iridescence showing through the branches. But I assume 'odd' in this case is 'rare and valuable'. If you/we were successful in growing it and propagating it, I'm sure we could find a few people in WAMAS that would be willing to help defray the cost for a locally-obtained piece. I'll even share my secrets of xenia 'fragging'. AND I just happen to be planning a trip to your place anyhow.

bob