Quang's Nuvo 24

quang

sup wamas! just wanted to share a FTS of my nuvo24 i took today. this is my first time using an SLR so its probably not as nice as it could be.

tank started May 2014

@4 months:

FTS20140930.jpg

Here are some quick specs on the setup:

nuvo 24

radion's 18 inches above water

tunze 9002 skimmer

ato using dual inline toms aqualifters

2 little fishes reactor 150 w/gfo

wp10 wavemaker on a timer

purigen

• Replies 52
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

I have the IM16g , I would love to have the 24! They did not have it when I bought my 16.

Your tank looks awesome!

thanks everyone! i had a lot of rock left over from a 65gallon setup and picked all the most detailed pieces i could find when i moved out of that tank. the wide 36" view of the nuvo24 definitely helps it have that panoramic look

also just got done with the green hair algae phase by running GFO and adding a clean up crew, i think the tiny blue legged crabs and turbo snails did the most damage to the hair algae.. but either way not a spec left and its been holding like this for about a month now.

I was just looking through some old pictures and found some old pics of my corals... i decided to compare it to today and see how progress is going.. i would say progress is slow but steady--im happy they are growing tho!

Vivid Rainbows:

Started off with 3-4 heads and now i counted over 9

BA-001.jpg

Watermelons / Eagle eyes?

Not sure which ones i have, but these grow insanely fast!

BA-002.jpg

Really friggen bright Trumpets: 

I think i have 9 heads now.. these grow pretty fast

BA-003.jpg

Frogspawn:

ok progress, the stem recently broke off so its sitting on a little nub now, notice the dead acan skeleton to the right.. may have died due to too much light but who knows

BA-004.jpg

Red Blastomussa: